Watch this space!

Hi I’m Mike Boyce, and i am going to be writing Blogs for my Jozi project on the great engineering feats of the city of Johannesburg. Watch this space and keep updated !

Places of engineering feats to be visited: Some of the places I will visit and explore will include; the Nelson Mandela Bridge, the FNB stadium, the Gautrain, Munro Drive, the new Standard Bank Building in Rosebank, the 3 main towers on the Johannesburg skyline : Ponte Tower, the Telkom Tower and the Sentech Tower.

How each visit will be covered : Each visit, will be documented as a separate entry into my blog covering my discoveries about the places visited. My information will include research (interesting facts and figures) about the places identified. This will include the history of the building/place and the relevance of the place to the city. My visit will include photos and information gathered.

800px-Johannesburg_Sunrise,_City_of_Gold

Leave a comment